Last year, when the festival was facing extinction, the community came together to 'save' the festival.Friends of Thespo was born, and in honour of the crowds that supported us, we have dedicated this year to them...therefore it's Thespo 13, Theatre Tera Mera. Do come and check out India's most exciting youth theatre festival. You can reach us at:

Lifetime Achievement Award

Arundhati & Jagdish Raja to be honoured for Lifetime Achievement 

Thespo is also delighted to announce that Arundhati and Jagdish Raja will be presented the Lifetime Achievement Award. The Rajas have worn many caps over the years – producers, directors, actors and mentors to generations of theatre wallahs. Through their ART Youth programme they have been an inspiration to young theatre enthusiasts in Bangalore for over 30 years and it is only fitting that we acknowledge their invaluable contribution. 

Alyque Padamsee (President – Theatre Group Bombay) shares
“Jagdish and Arundati Raja are a theatre team who have done outstanding work in Bangalore and around India for the last several decades. But unique is their achievement of building a theatre through their own efforts which is an example to all of us of how to attain the impossible.”